Ball-Jointed-Doll vs. Barbie


It’s not the best picture in the world. They obviously weren’t ready for a photo shoot. But you can see Barbie in comparison with the boy, he’s the ball-jointed-doll. They are quite popular among adult doll collectors and when you get a looksy at the price you’ll totally understand why they aren’t for kids. But, I’ll let you know that they do have different sizes of BJDs. They also have American BJDs and then they have the more popular ones from Asia.

Barbie stands 11 1/2 inches. Marsh, the boy, is 23 inches.

This entry was posted in BJD, dolls, hobbies. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ball-Jointed-Doll vs. Barbie

  1. Alice Audrey says:

    When I first started doing my Jack and Jill stuff on Saturdays I looked for ball and joint figures first. couldn't afford them.

  2. Renee says:

    I know, they are outrageous. I have an American BJD, but only one. I do have others though a few Genes and a few Tonners.

  3. Alice Audrey says:

    What I really want are the fully articulated figures in both male and female at about 3/4 the size of a Barbie. But I'll get by with Bendies.

  4. Laurie says:

    I personally like the bendies.

  5. Renee says:

    Yes, the Bendies have their own unique quality, don't they?

  6. sillydogs says:

    The two blondes and the redhead are BJDs too

  7. Alice Audrey says:

    The Bendies have turned out to be a lot of fun.

Leave a comment